top of page

Porsche Centre Preston 10 Mile Road Race

The annual Preston 10 mile Road race is a major event in the Preston Harriers year.

Sunday 21st November 2021 Enter here

For over 35 years this well established, popular race has brought large fields of over 500 runners to Hutton in mid November. The fast, flat course attracts many runners looking for a pb and with a slightly different route this year, we look forward to setting new records.

The race has chip timing with a free medal and race memento to all finishers.

In addition to the title sponsor, Porsche Centre Preston (, this year’s sponsors include Aegis Services Limited (, Pete Bland Sports (, Hang Your Gong (, Tesco (, Bespoked Physiotherapy (, iRIS Sustainable Planning (, ActiveUK Leisure ( and Sue Wickham Complementary Health ( For further information about our sponsors, please have a look below.

Race Information The next race will be held on Sunday 21st November 2021. The race will incorporate the Northern Athletics, Lancashire AA and National Fire Service 10 Mile Road Championships. Additionally, this year there will be the option of a 5 mile run.

Race Day Information for Runners If you have already entered the race. Race Day Information for competitors

Race Route The race starts at Tolsey Drive, close to Hutton Grammar School and follows a 2 lap course to finish at Hutton Village Hall.

Race Entry 2021 Race entry No postal entries or on the day entries will be accepted.

Race Prizes – 10 Mile only

This year the prizes for 1st, 2nd & 3rd, Under 20 and Veteran category winners will be vouchers from one of our race sponsors, Pete Bland Sports.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

AGM - Your chance to have a say

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Monday 15th April at The Final Whistle Cafe, UCLan Sports Arena at 7pm The following amendments to the Constitution have been proposed and are shown in red:

Interclub (Road) Prizes

The DW IC Presentation will be made next Thursday after the Interclub race at Lytham St Annes race. Those with prizes are: Sam Evans Luke Suffolk David Watson Gary Wilson David Lea Alan Appleby Cathy


bottom of page