top of page
PH Social FB Event cover.jpg

Preston Harriers 10 Mile Road Race

Sunday 19th November 2023

The flagship Preston 10 mile Road race is a major event in the Preston Harriers year.

Established in 1981, the Preston Harriers 10 Mile Road Race has become a major feature in the race calendar.  With a prestigious history, this well established, popular race brings large fields of over 500 runners to Hutton in mid November. The fast, flat course attracts many runners looking for a pb and with a slightly different route this year, we look forward to setting new records.  In 2021 we added a 5 Mile race to the calendar.

The race has chip timing with a free medal and race memento to all finishers.

Race Information

The next race will be held on Sunday 19th November 2023.
The race will once again incorporate the Lancashire AA and National Fire Service 10 Mile Road Championships.
There is also the option to run a 5 mile option.

Race Route

The race starts at Tolsey Drive, close to Hutton Grammar School, and follows a 2 lap course to finish at Hutton Village Hall.  The 5 mile course follows the same course for 1 lap.

Map of Race Route

Race Entry

Race Prizes – 10 Mile only

This year the prizes for 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Under 20 and Veteran category winners will be vouchers from one of our race sponsors, Pete Bland Sports.

2023 PH on Flickr Photos

2022 photographs from Ste Whiley

2022 photographs from Sean Sweeney

2022 photographs from Steve Taylor

2019 photographs from Mick Mitchell

2019 photographs from Sean Sweeney

2019 photographs from Dave Edwards

Race Director:

Ian Dandy


Race Information:

The final race day instructions can be viewed here

Previous Results

| 20232022 2021 | 2019 |  2018  |  2017  |  2016  |  2015  |  2014  |

Thanks to our sponsors:

This year’s sponsors include Aegis Services LimitedPete Bland SportsTescoand iRIS Sustainable Planning

If you're interested in sponsoring the Preston 10, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Race Records:

M: 48:21    F: 56:23

Course Records: 


Hutton (Golden Ball 2021-current)

M: 50:08 Adam Craig (Inverclyde AC) 2022

F: 60:11 Vicky Wright (Northern Masters) 2022

Hutton (School Lane 1986-2019)

M: 48:50 Roger Brewster (Clayton le Moors) 1987.

F: 57:10 Maureen Hurst (Clayton le Moors) 1986

Ashton-on-Ribble (1982-1985)

M: 48:21 Steve Anders (St Helen’s) 1983

F: 56:23 Maureen Hurst (Clayton le Moors) 1985


bottom of page